A Lighter Step

Heart Chakra

I found out something interesting this week about my past. It was a strange and wonderful moment when someone from my life back then was brave enough to be honest with me. What I thought had been true about a certain situation was not, the reality far different than my perception of it at the time. Finding out the truth after all these years has been a strangely healing and much needed boost; I have carried an assumption around for years that was utterly mistaken, mainly based on my own rather unflattering view of myself.

How strange and complex we are, seeing the world through a foggy lens, framed by the limits of our understanding. It is not often that we are blessed to see the wider picture. I have felt so much lighter since, like a new neural pathway opening in my brain, a part of emotional life unclenching.

The moral of this story is that we should never be afraid to tell someone we love them, even if love can’t be. When we know we are loved, or have been loved, whatever fate chucks at us becomes infinitely easier to bear.

1 Comment

  1. Linda said,

    December 29, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    I love your blog, its a bit like mine and I have faith that we are carrying a message which is healthy and empowering for the future of us all. Go tell it how it is, without fear, without expectations and with loads and loads of unconditional LOVE. Let this be my goal. Thanks for your lovely words.
    Linda


Leave a Reply

